Fresh Flesh – Review

Fresh Flesh (Fresh, #1)Fresh Flesh by Todd Russell

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book gave me the willies. At the same time this book wasn’t scary so much as creepy.

Jessica gets washed up on this island in the middle of the ocean…okay not that far off but a good 400 miles from the nearest civilian. She encounters this lone man -Richard or rather Dick -who teaches her her how to live off the land. After about two months she finally hears the truth about this island. And that is where it gets creepy.

Just image a lone women on a tiny island with about 5 serial murderers who haven’t seen a women in years! Yea recipe for disaster. Plus *whispered* I think the island is alive!! *end of whisper* I know right! I think the island takes these convicts, the blackness of their hearts and just turns them insane. Others like Jessica and Richard, who are good souls at best, get tangled up in the mess and go through h*ll but still manage to survive the insanity.

Overall if you want a not-so-scary-but-still-creep-you-out book to read in the dark this is one of those that you should read 🙂

View all my reviews

Leave a comment