In Between Seasons – Review

In Between Seasons (The Fall, #1)In Between Seasons by Cassandra Giovanni

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I am not too sure how I feel about this book.

As far as a romantic young adult book I think it is great. This is something I would have liked to read to read as a teenage -the romance without intimacy, the chemistry between two people, and the adventure they have.

I found the storyline or rather the mystery of the war to be a bit confusing. The Author really doesn’t go into great details on the war, or the tribes, or even the world around them ; she just seems to focus on the couple. Which isn’t necessarily a bad thing. Sometimes it’s kinda refreshing not to have to worry about details around you and just focus on the couple and their love story.

The couple is well developed. I don’t normally do “love at first sight” but this works for me because they are both broken. They are a couple whose whole world and family seem to be stacked against them. They fight, they talk, and through it all they develop a friendship that grow to into love.

Overall an okay book to read when you want something to relax with 🙂

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

