The Weight of Silence -Review

The Weight of SilenceThe Weight of Silence by Heather Gudenkauf

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A beautifully written book.

I was browsing Amazon one day and came across this book. So I ordered it. Then I read it and found a new favorite book.

Each chapter is written from a different perspective form one of the main characters -Antonia, Ben, Calli, Martin, Deputy Sheriff Louis. With most books this can be confusing or hard to follow but Heather Gudenkauf pieces it together quite wonderfully.

She immerses the reader into the lives of these two families.She combines the past and present to give us a complete picture of the struggles, heartbreaks, and love.

A book I would highly recommend.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

