Finally, The Right Bible

Since I left an occult- like independent Baptist church back in Oct I have been looking for a Bible to read.  I was KJV only for so long that that was all I knew. But it felt like anytime I would open the KJV that the only words I would hear would be the Pastor’s telling me what to believe. I felt I wasn’t hearing God.

So I started searching. I found an NIV, and an ESV. The ESV one I use for my Child-Training Bible.  However, I was not up to debate KJV-only vs. other version and so I couldn’t quite feel comfortable reading other versions. Plus anytime I would start to read any version I would start to feel conviction. I KNEW what the Bible says having had it pounded into me for so long and I was tired of being made to feel wrong. I wanted God’s Love. At this point in my life I NEEDED and craved God’s love. SO I kept searching for a Bible that would show me God’s love. That would soothe my wounded soul. That wouldn’t just point out my sins and short comings but show me that God loves his child.

I finally found it! I found the Bible that I can sit and read and enjoy the Words of God.! It is a child’s Bible called The Wonder Bible!

 

The insert tells us :”Children first learn to “Taste and see that the Lord is Good” in bright, engaging children’s story Bibles. But what happens when they outgrow their simple picture Bibles? What happens when they hunger to know more about God’s promises, people, and plans? Most often, we expect them to jump immediately to a full-text Bible.”

This Bible has been abridged from 800,000 word text to about 130,000 words written as more of a storybook. And that is why I like it. It reads like a storybook yet has enough meat to hear God speaking to you.

THANK YOU LORD FOR BRINGING ME A BIBLE. THANK YOU LORD FOR GIVING ME A BIBLE THAT I MAY READ ABOUT YOU AND YOUR LOVE. THANK YOU FOR TAKING CARE OF ME ALWAYS 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Finally, The Right Bible

  1. Pingback: Finally, The Right Bible | Books 'N Moderation | Jesus said, "Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these."

Leave a Reply

