Everneath – Review

Everneath (Everneath, #1)Everneath by Brodi Ashton
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

OMG!! I have no idea what to think of this book. I still loved it, it was very original(to me) and had a wonderful love triangle.

**beware spoiler my be present**

I loved this book. I read in all of 2 days. It kept me wanting to know more, what happened, what is going to happen. Then toward the end as time draws neigh I was on the edge of my seat. I kinda guessed at the fact that there may be a sacrifice but i totally did NOT expect the ending.

I normally don’t like love triangles but this one left me wanting both boys!! 🙂 *giggle* Jack is the “human” boy, the one who truly loves her. She loves him back and that is one aspect that I found disappointing – she never does tell him she loves him :(. Whereas Cole is the “Everliving”. He is the bad boy you just want to fall in love with. I struggled with which side to take. Both boys had an appeal to them.

The two thing that disturbed me was her reappearance and the feeding for 100 yrs. She is all of 17 yrs and yet she is entwined with a boy/man/everliving for a hundred yrs. He basically sucked the life force from her. To me that was totally weird. Then when she does reappear back into the town, it seemed to me that everyone was taking a nonchalant attitude to it. I mean, you best friend disappears for 6 months and you don’t want to get reacquainted. You don’t want to help her. Her dad just kinda lets her wonder around again, she get to drive and all that other stuff. But then again it is a book and it doesn’t have to make sense 🙂

All in all a wonderful book to read. One that sticks with you. Give it a try!!

Leave a Reply

