A Beautiful Dark -Review

A Beautiful Dark (A Beautiful Dark, #1)A Beautiful Dark by Jocelyn Davies
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

OMG, this book just end. talk about major cliffhanger. I was totally into the book and completely shocked when it just ends!!

This was a fun,frustrating, yet interesting book. Fun because I enjoy reading books with powers and angels. It need more scenes with wings 🙂 Frustrating because she goes back and forth and is so indecisiveness all the time. Frustrating because she is being manipulated into having to chose, into having to try to force her powers to come.

A lot of people have talked about the love triangle but I truly don’t see it. I see her having 2 angels who are friends in a weird sort of way. 2 angels who are each trying to receive her affections. I see 2 angels who “love” her but she only really returns that affection to the “bad” guy. She is just friends with the “good” guy.

Overall I read this in a day and a half so I was glued to the book. Can’t wait to read the second book!!

Leave a Reply

