Reading Burnout

I was wondering when it would hit.

I have read 39 books in 3months.

I have read like a madwoman since the beginning of Jan.

This month of April is not a month to take off.

I have at least 6 books I want to read this month.

Yet I have Reading Burnout.

Something I discovered over the course of last year.

My reading goes in highs and lows.

Highs:I read and read and read lots.

Lows: Going whole weeks without ever picking up a book.

I am in a low spot.

A low spot when I need to be reading.

I have committed myself to several different reading challenges.

April now involves reading because I have too.

I will take May off.

I have 2 books that I have to read in May.

Reading Burnout

Maybe I should learn to space myself out
šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

