Blog Scavenger Hunt

This year, right now in fact, I am joining up with this blog: YA…Scavenger Hunt. Click on the link…I dare you πŸ™‚

Anyway it basically a blog hop for Young Adult (YA) authors. Yes I am one of those adults who love reading young adult books!!

The way it works is there are 60 authors divided into 3 teams –RED, YELLOW, and BLUE. I am going to follow the RED team first. So then you just blog hop your way through 20 different authors collecting letters as you go. Once you have visited all 20 authors and collected all 20 letters you put them together and make a phrase. You then enter them into the contest!!

I will update more later πŸ™‚

**** SO I spent Thur and Fri going through 60 blogs – yes I decided to go through and just collect letters :~Β  Yes, I know… πŸ˜‰Β  Anyway the “Scavenger part” is really neat. Lets’ take the red team. Each of the 20 authors represent another. That is where the “hunt” comes in. You got to match books to the author!! So much fun. Along the way you get to put your name in for many individual draws that the authors,themselves, are hosting!! It can get confusing muchly!

I will say this -the covers to some of those books look amazing. Makes me want to read or buy based solely on the artwork. The stories to some where definitely attention grabbing. I have at lest 20+ I now want to read πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Here are the letters. Tonight I will post what the phrases are. I have always had a hard time unscrambling letters and making words, and I don’t think I am the only one. Thankfully the mother host added some hints to the phrases!!

RED – R R E U T F A N V U N E C S A G H E S N = scavenger hunts are fun.

BLUE – G S Y B A A E S R K A D T E R R E A O O = YA books are great!

YELLOW – I E Z E O W W H W L H N L P A R I U I G = Who will win a huge prize?

One thought on “Blog Scavenger Hunt

Leave a Reply

