Tue Review

Author -Rick Riordan

I read Percy Jackson and the Lightening Thief plus The Red Pyramid.

I found I really enjoy them PJ centers around the Greek gods whereas RP focuses on the Egyptian gods. I love how authors can take something “fictional” and create a world out of it. Which is also why I like Harry Potter.

I found his works relaxing but still couldn’t quite get into them.. Why? mainly cause they are geared toward preteens/teenagers. Thankfully he doesn’t have a lot of fluff in his books, lots of action though.  They were a good read, very interesting and for the age level well done! I would/will definitely recommend his writings and will be encouraging my kids to read his books!!

Leave a Reply

